designpartners

VISIONS I WORKSHOPS

transalpin ARE … BJØRN BLISSE, REINHARD ZETSCHE AND FOLKER KÖNIGBAUER

The 3 designer friends, each with their own office, founded the “transalpin” design group in 2003 in order to create spaces for open discussion and thoughts away from everyday business. Since then they have been staging visionary projects and attracting attention worldwide . In 2004 they were awarded the Materialica Design Award and the Best of Idea in Munich for WOOD.E and, in cooperation with the Becker company, developed the “Living in a box” project for presentation at the “Salone Satellite” in Milan.
At the invitation of the Milan furniture fair in 2005, another unusual furniture concept was created under the theme “Cubix – instant furniture” or “furniture from the vending machine”. Furniture from the next corner from the vending machine: all models – whether chair, table, shelf or lamp – are the same size or should I say the same small! Cube with an edge length of only 16 cm. Insert money and simply pull the furniture you want from the machine. Take the handy cube home with you, pull the rip cord and the furniture stands up.

WORKSHOPS

In addition to visionary ideas, real product ideas also arise in the regular internal workshops, for which we are looking for partners for production and sales. You can find some examples in a slide gallery at the bottom of the page. If you are interested in one of the drafts, please contact us without obligation and we will send you detailed information.
Scrollpfeil_weiss

LIVING IN A BOX I TRANSALPIN

Living_1
Living_2
Living_3

LIVING IN A BOX – WOOD.E

With “Living in a box”, WOOD.E is now becoming a furniture system: otherwise furniture soloists, lights, shelves, chairs and tables form any symbioses. It was realized with only 8 different elements. Only 3 pressing tools were necessary for this, since the development of a 40 grid resulted in several elements from one tool. Individual pieces become all-round furniture and room dividers at the same time: the room within a room – or simply “living in a box”
woode_connection
wood.e_Prinzip
woode_liv1

THE AWARD-WINNING MATERIAL – WOOD.E

“Living in a box” is based on the newly developed material WOOD.E, which received the Materialica Design Award and the Best of Idea at the Materialica in Munich. WOOD.E is molded wood with 2 pressed, electrically conductive, insulated layers to which 12V voltage can be applied. Low voltage is fed in at one point via a socket and this now enables an endless series of elements that meander through the room at will and now – plug and play – any consumers can be connected. Everywhere light, sound and movement, creative – just as you like it!
Living_4
transalpin-wood.e
Materialica_2

Visionary furniture concepts with wood.e

Press reports and publications …

 

Scrollpfeil_weiss

CUBIX I TRANSALPIN

Cubix_Milan
Cubix_Products
Cubix_3
Cubix_4

CUBIX – FURNITURE FROM A VENDING MACHINE

When buying furniture becomes as easy as getting a cigarette… imagine you’ve invited out to dinner and find out at the last minute that the number of guests outstrips the seating. You have ordered the new 24-volume Brockhaus and the shelves are full. The preparations for the buffet are almost complete, but the trestle table is on loan. An unusual furniture concept was created under the theme “Cubix – instant furniture”. Furniture from the next corner from the vending machine: all models – whether chair, table, shelf or lamp – are the same size or should I say the same small! Cube with an edge length of only 16 cm. Insert money and simply pull the furniture you want from the machine. Take the handy cube home with you, pull the rip cord and the furniture stands up.
CUBIX-logo
Play Video
transalpin_Logo
Scrollpfeil_black

VISIONS I WORKSHOPS I PRODUCT IDEAS

Workshops_11
Workshops_22
Workshops_33

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR NEW PRODUCTS FOR YOUR PORTFOLIO?

We develop new products and ideas in our regular in-house workshops. The basis of these workshops is a topic you have chosen … get in touch for a first brainstorming session. We present the resulting results without obligation to create a basis for discussion and to clarify a possible interest. By the way, you can find some ideas from the workshops that have already been implemented in “Products”: ​

Tchibo – It’s raining, the saddle gets wet …

Ventilux – fan without cage …

Powerflower – Watering plants when on vacation …

Behrendson – Mobile advent wreath for Xmas market …

Raumgestalt – Reusable Advent wreath …

Here is a selection of product ideas from the workshops for which we are still looking for short information. Get in touch if any of these ideas could fit into your portfolio and let’s discuss. The designs are protected by the German Patent and Trademark Office, are subject to copyright law and may not be used without our consent. This applies in particular to copying, duplicating, distribution and publication.
focusing40
Scroll to Top

designpartners

VISIONS I WORKSHOPS

transalpin sind … BJØRN BLISSE, REINHARD ZETSCHE UND FOLKER KÖNIGBAUER

Die 3 befreundeten Designer, jeweils mit eigenem Büro, gründeten 2003 die Designgruppe „transalpin“ um abseits des Alltagsgeschäfts, Räume für offene Diskussion und Gedanken zu schaffen. Sie inszenieren seither visionäre Projekte und sorgen weltweit für Aufmerksamkeit. So wurden sie 2004 für WOOD.E mit dem Materialica Design Award und der Best of Idea in München ausgezeichnet und entwickelten in Kooperation mit der Firma Becker, das Projekt „Living in a box“ zur Präsentation auf dem „Salone Satellite“ in Mailand.
Auf Einladung der Mailänder Möbelmesse entstand 2005 dann unter dem Thema “Cubix – instant furniture” oder „Möbel aus dem Automaten“ ein weiteres ungewöhnliches Möbelkonzept. Möbel von der nächsten Ecke aus dem Automaten: alle Modelle – ob Stuhl, Tisch, Regal oder Lampe – sind gleich groß oder soll man sagen gleich klein! Würfel mit nur 16 cm Kantenlänge. Geld einwerfen und einfach das gewünschte Möbel aus dem Automaten ziehen. Den handlichen Kubus mit nach Hause nehmen, die Reissleine ziehen und das Möbel stellt sich auf.

WORKSHOPS

Neben visionären Ideen entstehen in den internen, regelmäßigen Workshops aber auch reale Produktideen für die wir Partner für Herstellung und Vertrieb suchen. Einige Beispiele finden Sie am Ende der Seite in einer Dia-Galerie. Sofern sie Interesse an einem der Entwürfe haben, kontaktieren sie uns unverbindlich, wir lassen ihnen detaillierte Informationen zukommen.
Scrollpfeil_weiss

LIVING IN A BOX I TRANSALPIN

Living_1
Living_2
Living_3

LIVING IN A BOX – WOOD.E

Mit “Living in a box” wird aus WOOD.E nun ein Möbelsystem: Sonst Möbelsolisten, bilden Leuchte, Regal, Stuhl und Tisch beliebige Symbiosen. Es wurde mit nur 8 verschiedenen Elementen realisiert. Dazu notwendig waren lediglich 3 Presswerkzeuge, da durch die Entwicklung eines 40er Rasters mehrere Elemente aus einem Werkzeug resultieren. Aus Einzelstücken werden Allroundmöbel und Raumteiler zugleich: der Raum im Raum – oder einfach “Living in a box”
woode_connection
wood.e_Prinzip
woode_liv1

DAS PREISGEKRÖNTE MATERIAL – WOOD.E

“Living in a box” basiert auf dem neu entwickelten Material WOOD.E, das auf der Materialica in München mit dem Materialica Design Award und dem Best of Idea ausgezeichnet wurde. WOOD.E ist Formholz mit 2 verpressten stromleitenden, isolierten Schichten an die 12V Spannung angelegt werden kann. An einer Stelle wird über eine Buchse Niedervolt eingespeist und dies ermöglicht nun eine endlose Reihung von Elementen die sich nach belieben durch den Raum mäandern und nun lassen sich – plug and play – beliebig Abnehmer anschliessen. Überall Licht, Sound und Bewegung, kreativ – ganz wie es Ihnen beliebt!
Living_4
transalpin-wood.e
Materialica_2

Visionäre Möbelkonzepte mit wood.e

Presseberichte und Veröffentlichungen …

 

Scrollpfeil_weiss

CUBIX I TRANSALPIN

Cubix_Milan
Cubix_Products
Cubix_3
Cubix_4

CUBIX – MÖBEL AUS DEM AUTOMATEN

Wenn Möbel kaufen so einfach wird, wie Zigarettenholen … stellen sie sich vor sie haben zum Dinner geladen und stellen im letzten Moment fest, daß die Anzahl der Gäste, die der Sitzgelegenheiten übersteigt. Sie haben den neuen 24-bändigen Brockhaus bestellt, und das Regal ist voll. Die Vorbereitungen für das Buffet sind so gut wie abgeschlossen, doch der Tapeziertisch ist verliehen.
Unter dem Thema “Cubix – instant furniture” entstand ein ungewöhnliches Möbelkonzept. Möbel von der nächsten Ecke aus dem Automaten: alle Modelle – ob Stuhl, Tisch, Regal oder Lampe – sind gleich groß oder soll man sagen gleich klein! Würfel mit nur 16 cm Kantenlänge. Geld einwerfen und einfach das gewünschte Möbel aus dem Automaten ziehen. Den handlichen Kubus mit nach Hause nehmen, die Reissleine ziehen und das Möbel stellt sich auf.
CUBIX-logo
Video abspielen
transalpin_Logo
Scrollpfeil_black

VISIONS I WORKSHOPS I PRODUCT IDEAS

Workshops_11
Workshops_22
Workshops_33

SIE SUCHEN NEUE PRODUKTE FÜR IHR PORTFOLIO?

Wir entwickeln neue Produkte und Ideen in unseren regelmäßig stattfindenden hausinternen Workshops. Grundlage dieser Workshops ist ein von ihnen gewähltes Thema … nehmen sie Kontakt auf für ein erstes Brainstorming. Die resultierenden Ergebnisse präsentieren wir unverbindlich um eine Diskussionsgrundlage zu schaffen und ein mögliches Interesse zu klären. Einige bereits umgesetzte Ideen aus den Workshops finden sie übrigens in „Produkte“: ​

Tchibo – Es regnet, der Sattel wird nass …

Ventilux – Ventilator ohne Käfig …

Powerflower – Wer gießt die Pflanzen, wenn ich im Urlaub bin …

Behrendson – Mobiler Adventskranz für den Weihnachtsmarkt …

Raumgestalt – Wieder verwendbarer Adventskranz …

Hier eine Auswahl von Produktideen aus den Workshops für die wir noch Interessenten suchen als Kurz-Infos. Nehmen sie Kontakt auf, falls eine dieser Ideen in ihr Portfolio passen könnte und lassen sie uns diskutieren. Die Entwürfe sind beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt geschützt, unterliegen dem Urheberrechtsgesetz und dürfen ohne unsere Zustimmung nicht genutzt werden. Dies gilt im besonderen für Kopieren, Vervielfältigen, Vertrieb und Veröffentlichung.
focusing40
Scroll to Top